$30,000 awarded to community groups and schools

A new batch of schools and charitable organisations have been named as recipients of the 2022 MainPower Community Fund.

Since 2015, the Fund has distributed more than $190,000 to more than 170 groups and schools in the MainPower network.

Twice a year MainPower gives away a share of $30,000 to community groups and schools. $10,000 is split between successful school applications and $20,000 between community groups.

Consumers on the MainPower Network can apply for a share of the funding. Applications are then shortlisted, and the winners are decided by an online community vote.

The next funding found will open from mid- April until September.

More information on the MainPower Community Fund is available here.

2022MainPower Community Fund Recipients

Community Groups

  • 88 Rangiora Squadron ATC (Air Training Corps)
  • Amberley District Community Vehicle Trust
  • Aroha Project North Canterbury
  • Ashley Gorge Track and Trapping Group
  • Darnley Club Kaiapoi - Senior Citizens Club
  • Hanmer Springs Bowling Club Inc.
  • Kaiapoi Community Support
  • Kaiapoi Toy Library
  • Keep Rangiora Beautiful
  • Kitty Kingdom
  • Meals on Wheels, Amberley
  • North Canterbury Basketball Association
  • North Canterbury Swim Club Inc.
  • NZRT12 - Waimakariri New Zealand Response Team 12
  • Oxford Search and Rescue
  • Pegasus Dragons Dragon Boating Club
  • Pinc and Steel Cancer Rehabilitation Trust
  • Rangiora Community Patrol
  • Rangiora Toy Library
  • Rotherham Community Pool
  • Takahanga Bowling Club Kaikoura
  • Woodend Rugby Club


  • Amberley School
  • Ashgrove School
  • Ashley Playcentre
  • Broomfield School
  • Cust School
  • Greta Valley School
  • Rangiora High School Nursery
  • Rangiora High School U16 Rugby
  • Sefton Primary School
  • St Partick's School Kaiapoi
  • Te Matauru Primary
  • View Hill School
  • Waiau School